Official Charity

The diary includes main events of interest to Society members. The Strokeplay Rules page has more information about entry requirements and competition rules. This was updated in 2019 to include the new R&A rules and adopt one optional local rule.

  • Society strokeplay events are highlighted in blue. All events are 18 holes.
  • Click on the course name to open a new window to the club's website.
  • Post Codes are provided for sat-navs and map apps.
  • Deadline for enrolment and electronic (EFT) payment is 5 days before the event. Bank details are included in Announcement Newsletters. Remember to bring £1 cash for the 2's Charity Sweep on the day.

Organisers: Please review the Organiser's FAQs (click icon below left).


Date
 Start 
Time

Course

 Post Code 
 Member 
Price
 Guest 
Price

Organiser
22 Mar Fri 11.00 Hockley SO21 1PL £44 £57 Results
17 Apr Wed 12.04 AGM
Chobham
GU21 2TZ £35 £49 Results
16 May Thu 13.00 Henley RG9 4HG £44 £57 Results
4
Jun Tue 13.00 Newbury & Crookham RG19 8BZ £40 £52 Results
9-
10
Jun Sun-
Mon
  IBM National
Stoke by Nayland
CO6 4PZ IBM National
10 Jul Wed 13.30 Captain's Day
Temple
SL6 5LH £49 £70 Results
1 Aug Thu   Puttenham GU3 1AL £39 £49 Results
22 Aug Thu   Jubilee Cup
Pine Ridge
GU16 9NX Challenge Matches
27 Aug Tue 13.00 President's Bowl
Buckinghamshire
UB9 5PG £50 £68 Results
12 Sep Thu 11.30 Mill Ride SL5 8LT £49 £62 Results
9 Oct Wed 11.30 Camberley Heath GU15 1JG £49 £66 Results
23 Oct Wed 10.30 Captain v President
Royal Winchester
SO22 5QE Challenge Matches
21 Nov Thu 10.00 Winter Warmer
Dummer
RG25 2AD £30 £38 Tony Ransley
Weather Checklist Start Sheet PDF Start Sheet - Word Slow Play